Packing


 

I think it is pretty easy to agree that packing is one of the worst parts of travelling!

With many airlines starting to charge insane fees for checking baggage, it becomes a big deal to try and cram as much as possible into carry on bags in order to try and skip that extra fee. Today I’m going to give you an idea on how to pack for a ten day trip in a carry on bag!

Image

 

First off, I did pack ten days worth of undergarments. I’m not going to show you a picture of that, but I want you to know – I did pack them in there so this is an accurate representation! 

Second, I started with two pairs of jeans. I figure it’s pretty easy to re-wear jeans a couple of days if needed. I went ahead and rolled the jeans up as tightly as possible to save space.

Image

I also packed five dresses. When packing as light as possible, dresses are easy to roll up and don’t weigh much. If you aren’t a dress wear-er, you could substitute these five dresses for maybe some khaki Bermuda shorts or another pair or two of jeans pretty easily.

Image

I also added a pile of camis and a couple of cardigans that go with about everything in my suitcase…

Image

As well as five shirts to go with the jeans.

Image

I topped it off with three pairs of shoes – my TOMS, a pair of flip flops, and a pair of nicer sandals. You can also wear another pair of shoes, cardigan, necklace and jeans that can also be worn again later in your trip to save you some space! 🙂

Image

As you can see, I didn’t pack make-up, things to take care of my hair, towels, jewelry etc. There are usually outside zippered pockets that can be put to use, as well as still a decent amount of room inside for adding these things. You are also usually allowed a personal item in addition to your carry on, so put that to good use as well!

It should be no problem to pack ten days of clothes for one person in your carry on. Rolling your clothes seems to work best for saving space, and you just can’t overpack. Which is hard for me! 😉 But, rest assured knowing it CAN be done! Don’t pay the extra fees if you don’t have to…spend that money enjoying something extra on your vacation!

Happy packing! 

About lavinialee

Lavinia Lee Fashion Jewelry – French designed necklaces, bracelets, silver earrings, womens earrings, rings, belly rings, toe rings, jewelry wholesale is welcome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

