Necklaces


Ever wonder about the origins of words? I certainly do. Right now I’m trying to figure out why they came up with the name of necklaces for those beautiful things we hang over our necks. I can’t imagine that lacing your neck would be a good thing at all, so I’m sure glad that necklaces are (for the most part) more pain-free than I imagine lacing your neck would be!

Oh, hey, speaking of necklaces, let’s talk about those today!

Necklaces are one of my FAVORITE accessories because it is SO easy to use them to dress up an outfit! On the very rare occasion that I wear a t-shirt I usually wear a necklace with it too because it makes me feel at least a little more classy. I also love what they can add to nice outfits too. There are fewer days that I don’t wear a necklace (if I’m not wearing a scarf) than those I don’t.

Today I’m going to show you some of my favorites, along with a top I might wear them with. I don’t have a ton of necklaces, but I love that the ones I do are pretty easy to wear with about anything!

The first one, that I am wearing today!, is probably the one I wear most often.

Image

This long strand of black beads is a great go to to add just a bit of something to an outfit. I usually wrap it twice, like this, with the loops ending at different lengths. Simple, small, and nothing flashy, but I at least thinks it makes an outfit look a little better.

I love, love, love this elegant set of gold/cream colored beads with the beautiful flower added to it!

Image

I think it is SO pretty and goes with a lot of different outfits. So elegant!

This next set is one of my newer necklaces.

I got it on clearance for super cheap and I LOVE it!

Image

I get so many compliments, and it again goes with about anything I could want to wear it with! It can dress an outfit up, or go with an everyday outfit really easily as well.

These next three necklaces are my new ones that I just got from Lavinia Lee today! I LOVE them and can guarantee that I will get a ton of use out of them! They are very beautiful and very high quality. So excited about them and the other pieces I got too (which I will share in another post!).

The first one is this bea-UUUU-tiful white necklace!

Image

I can GUARANTEE that this will be a huge part of my spring and summer wardrobe this year! How fun and beautiful is it? And it will go with ANYTHING! So excited to wear it with bright, spring colors and fun tank tops!

Image

This next one is also incredibly functional.

Image

It’s pretty heavy duty and I love the little glam and sparkle that it adds! I foresee it draped over many-a black shirt, charcoal dress, white shirt and cardigan combos, and formal dresses in it’s lifetime! 😉

The last one is totally gorgeous as well!

Image

I love the different sizes of beads, different tiers, and the beautiful finish on the beads. Definitely incredibly classy for anyone who has to dress like a professional on a daily basis!

Have a good day as you drape your neck in sparkly joy! 

About lavinialee

Lavinia Lee Fashion Jewelry – French designed necklaces, bracelets, silver earrings, womens earrings, rings, belly rings, toe rings, jewelry wholesale is welcome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Necklaces

  1. Pingback: www.lavinialee.com.au jewellery store |

Leave a Reply

