Hair


As much as I like fashion, my hair drives me bonkers.

Like, seriously.

I have quite the dreams for my hair on my Pinterest

http://pinterest.com/lavinialee/hair/

 but I wonder if I will ever pull them off.

I usually keep my hair fairly short, usually somewhere around this length:

Image

I usually let it grow out to about here

Image

Then chop it off a bit.

Image

The longest it’s been in as long as I can remember was several years ago:

Image

I’ve done a few different things with it, including a couple of perms:

Image

But for the most part, I’m just pretty boring. My usual hair routine is to wash it, blow dry it, then flat iron it. I’ve recently started using my flat iron to do a curl at the front of one side of the flat hair or when I put it up, just to add a little bit of extra to it.

Image

I am, though, trying to grow my hair out so that I can do some of the super fun updos and such that I see people doing all the time. I have a crazy fascination with braids right now and would love to be able to pull of something like this:

ImageI felt like I should write a post about hair, just because it seems to go along well with fashion. But I’m going to be honest – I am not an expert on it. At all.

For starters, to show how much effort (ha!) I put into my hair, this is what it looks like right now. Side ponytails are one of my favorite go-tos.

Image

So,  I’m not the best pro at hair styling. And I probably never will be. But, now you know how I do my hair if that was important to any of you!

What are your favorite styling go-tos?

 

 

About lavinialee

Lavinia Lee Fashion Jewelry – French designed necklaces, bracelets, silver earrings, womens earrings, rings, belly rings, toe rings, jewelry wholesale is welcome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

